Posted on

eurorack DIY>> on the cheap

I know thanks to www.modulargrid.net that my planed modular will never be “cheap”, but paying $400 – $600 just for a 6U box is just crazy talk.

So, 4 rails = $100, & power+ will be about $200. – the things I can’t make.

The “case” I can, and it’s all recycled wood from an old draw I had laying about. Costing only time with a jigsaw, file, and sandpaper. And then a coat of black stain I had laying about.

As I’m starting small, I want to “make it safe” and cover those empty spaces with blanks… so, from the same draw, here’s a big ass 50HP blank (which will look a lot better than just cardboard) .

Featured image

Leave a Reply

